The 4D project team were reunited on September 19th and 20th at the facilities of the innovation research center Know-Center of the Graz Technology University in Austria.

The 4D project aims to introduce mobile technology into clinical practices, creating a bridge between the differentactors involved and favoring the best experience in the practical learning of students in healthcare placements.

In the context of the 3rd Transnational Meeting, the key factors were presented in Graz to introduce the mobiletechnology in practical settings followed by Dr. Ariadna Huertas (Germans Trias i Pujol University Hospital, Spain) andDra. Beata Dobrowolska (Medical University of Lublin, Poland). A hands-on workshop allowed worked on thecomponents for a successful adoption of mobile technology in practice environments led by Dr. Angela Fessl (Graz Technology University, Austria), Mr. Gilbert Peffer (Kubify, The Netherlands) and Dr. Sebastian Dennerlein (University of Twente, The Netherlands).

The needs of each participating country were assessed within the co-creation and co-design methods. In whole, the project members were able to work collaboratively on the key elements regarding the design of a mobile applicationthat will respond to the requests identified. During the meeting, some proposals were put into practice highlighting theconcept, content, methodology and processes in depth based on common and relevant priorities of the working groups.

The 4D in the Digitalization of Learning in Practice Placement project has been funded with the support of the European Commission under the 2021 call “Strategic Partnerships for higher education KA222” within the framework of the Erasmus+ programme.

Meeting with all the partners in Graz

Group of 4D projectFrom left to right, Host Partner Technology University of Graz (TUG, AUSTRIA) TUG Know-Center GmbH (Angela Fessl), Kubify BV Learning Toolbox (Gilbert Peffer) and University of Twente (Sebastian Dennerlein). Participants: 1- Germans Trias i Pujol Research Institute (Ariadna Huertas, Cristina Casanovas); 2-Faculty of Medicine of the University of Duisburg-Essen (Stephanie Herbstreit, Cynthia Szalai); 3-Faculty of Nursing and Health Sciences Medical University of Lublin (Beata Dobrowolska); 4-. TecnoCampus School of Health Sciences (Esther Cabrera, Carlos Martínez, Carles Garcia and Carolina Gallardo).